Study in


About Austria

Austria, officially the Republic of Austria, is a landlocked East Alpine country in the southern part of Central Europe. It is composed of nine federated states, one of which is Vienna, Austria’s capital and its largest city. Neighbouring countries include Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Switzerland. West and South Austria are located in the Alps while the rest of the country is mostly flat. The government system is a federal republic; the chief of state is the president, and the head of government is the federal chancellor. Austria has a mixed economic system which includes a variety of private freedom, combined with centralized economic planning and government regulation. Austria is a member of the European Union (EU) and Schengen Country.

Capital                                  : Vienna

Official language                : German

Currency                              : Euro

Population                          : 8.85 Million estimated

Want to Study in