Study in


About Malaysia

  • Malaysia had 13 states and 3 federal territories, divided into Peninsular Malaysia (where 80% of the population lives) and the states of Sabah and Sarawak on the island of Borneo.
  • Parliamentary democracy
  • Population: 31.53 million
  • Main religion is Islam, but other religions are well represented.
  • While Kuala Lumpur is the capital, the federal government is in Putrajaya.
  • 5 main ethnic groups, hence several languages are commonly spoken (in addition to English)
  • The climate is tropical with monsoon seasons (which will happen at different times of the year depending on which part of Malaysia you live)
  • Peninsular Malaysia has a coastline which extends nearly 1,900km (1,200 mile)

Capital                                  : Kuala Lumpur

Official language               : Malay

Currency                              : Ringgit Malaysia

Population                          : 31.53 Million estimated

Want to Study in